Current Progressive Dairy digital edition

Industry Honor Roll: In June, the National Dairy Shrine honored

Published on 11 September 2015

In June, the National Dairy Shrine honored David Schingoethe, Robert Rowe, Lowell Lindsay and Jim Borchering for their service as industry pioneers. Each recipient was selected by an anonymous committee, and their portraits will be on display at the National Dairy Hall of Fame and Museum in Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin.

Dr. Jan Shearer, professor and extension veterinarian at Iowa State University, received the 2015 DeLaval Dairy Extension Award at the American Dairy Science Association annual meeting July 14, 2015, in Orlando, Florida. Presented annually, the award recognizes outstanding achievements in dairy extension.



On Aug. 4, 2015, Horizon Organic named Mia Brown (Gouverneur, New York) and Callie Brodt (Ferndale, California) as the recipients of the 2015 Horizon Organic Producer Education (HOPE) Scholarships, an award that encourages young people to enter the field of organic agriculture. The students are children or grandchildren of Horizon’s 700 family farmers.