Current Progressive Dairy digital edition

People in the News

Find out what's happening with the movers and shakers in the industry, including award announcements and our popular New Hires section.



Matt Laubach
Des Moines, Iowa
Dairy Specialist
Pioneer Hi-Bred

Read more ...


Julian “Skip” Olson
Highland Village, Texas
Director of Dairy Sales
Nutrition Physiology Company

Read more ...


Kayla Buske
Paoli, Wisconsin
Marketing Associate

Read more ...


Sarah Boucher
Des Moines, Iowa
Ruminant Technical Service Manager
Kemin AgriFoods

Read more ...

National Dairy Shrine Board of Directors

At the 61st annual meeting of the National Dairy Shrine, Mary Shank Creek, an Ayrshire breeder and dairy producer from Hagerstown, Maryland, was elected president of the organization. Meanwhile, Erick Metzger, the manager of National All Jersey from Reynoldsburg, Ohio was chosen president-elect. Elected to the executive committee along with Creek and Metzger were: Dale Olver, University Park, Pennsylvania; Ken Crandall, Provo, Utah; Maggy Murphy, Summerfield, Florida; and immediate past president Corey Geiger, Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin. The National Dairy Shrine board of directors consists of 21 members. This year, two new directors were elected to the board. They included Nancy Feeney, Davenport, Iowa and Fred Hendricks, Bucyrus, Ohio.

Read more ...


Jake Kempel
Winslow, Illinois
Ai24 Specialist
Semex USA

Read more ...