Current Progressive Dairy digital edition

January 21, 2013 issue: Industry Honor Roll

PD Staff Published on 29 January 2013

• Kris and Carla Wardin of St. Johns, Michigan, were elected to chair the 2013 National Milk Producers Federation Young Cooperator (YC) Advisory Council. NMPF’s board of directors seated two new members: Donald De Jong from Dalhart, Texas, and Larry Webster from Buffalo, New York.

World Dairy Expo has announced the official judges for the 2013 dairy cattle show:



  • International Ayrshire Show – Paul Trapp, Taylor, Wisconsin
  • International Brown Swiss Show – Richard Hill, Cattaraugus, New York
  • International Guernsey Show – Gary Estes, Rogersfield, Missouri
  • International Holstein Show – Justin Burdette, Mercersburg, Pennsylvania
  • International Junior Holstein Show – Pat Conroy, Angola, Indiana
  • International Jersey Show – Callum McKinven, Canton de Hatley, Canada
  • International Milking Shorthorn Show – Lynn Harbaugh, Marion, Wisconsin
  • International Red & White Show – Michael Heath, Westminster, Maryland PD
—From World Dairy Expo and NMPF news releases