Current Progressive Dairy digital edition

January 19, 2014 issue: Industry Honor Roll

PD Staff Published on 17 January 2014

• The Dairy Business Association (DBA) awarded Speaker Robin Vos, a Wisconsin state representative, its annual Leadership Award during the 14th annual Business Conference. Vos, the 75th Speaker of the Assembly, was granted the DBA Leadership Award for his focus on improving the state’s business climate to promote job creation and moving Wisconsin’s economy and dairy industry forward.

• Minnesota Milk Producers has named a dairy farm family that has implemented a variety of sustainable practices as its Minnesota 2013 Producer of the Year. Krause Holsteins of Buffalo, Minnesota, owned by Charles and Robyn Krause, their children and Charles’ parents, Warren and Carol Krause, was selected for its commitment and dedication to the community, future generations and the dairy industry.



• Mike Goble, vice president and COO of Diamond V, has been selected to chair the Feed Consortium Steering Committee of the United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization.During Goble’s 18-month chairmanship, he will primarily be focused on support of the Livestock Environmental Assessment and Performance Partnership project.

• Members of the Dairy Business Milk Marketing Cooperative (DBMMC) held an election for two positions on DBMMC’s board of directors during the fourth annual Business Meeting in Madison, Wisconsin. Jerry Meissner, a dairy producer from Chili, Wisconsin, and Steve Sternweis, a dairy producer from Marshfield, Wisconsin, both won seats on the DBMMC board for three-year terms. This is Sternweis’ first term with the DBMMC. PD

—From Dairy Business Association , Minnesota Milk Producers , Dairy Business Milk Marketing Cooperative news releases